Portrait
Members
Users
Foundations
FAQ
<b>Contact</b>
Downloads
Login

Search

ISAN

What is ISAN?
The ISAN (International Standard Audiovisual Number) is a numbering system and identifies audiovisual works. Each audiovisual work registered in the ISAN film database is assigned a unique, internationally recognised and unchangeable reference number, a so-called "identifier".

What is the use of an ISAN?
The ISAN is used as an identifier in the following context and processes: 

  • Simplification of the copyright management processes for the accounting and distribution of compensations
  • Traceability and control of copyright management by licensees such as broadcasting companies with and without streaming offers, video/DVD producers
  • Tool against piracy or unauthorised use
  • Management of film catalogues
  • Festival and funding applications

  • etc.

Where and how do I get an ISAN?
ISAN for film productions or audiovisual works can be created at the registration agency ISAN Switzerland www.isanswitzerland.ch. Register now for an ISAN customer account

 

How much does an ISAN cost?
An ISAN and an ISAN Project (ISAN INDEV) costs CHF 30. The ISAN client has to bear the costs himself. SUISSIMAGE will continue to cover the costs for members for Swiss productions longer than 4 minutes, unless it is an animated film or video type. The SUISSIMAGE Board has adapted the criteria for cost coverage from 2022 onwards. SUISSIMAGE will now not only cover the costs of ISAN for registered completed works, but also the costs for ISAN Projects independent of a registration with SUISSIMAGE. However, only for ISAN and ISAN Projects created and acquired during the current business year.

 

Portrait
Members
Users
Foundations
FAQ
<b>Contact</b>
Downloads

ISAN

What is ISAN?
The ISAN (International Standard Audiovisual Number) is a numbering system and identifies audiovisual works. Each audiovisual work registered in the ISAN film database is assigned a unique, internationally recognised and unchangeable reference number, a so-called "identifier".

What is the use of an ISAN?
The ISAN is used as an identifier in the following context and processes: 

  • Simplification of the copyright management processes for the accounting and distribution of compensations
  • Traceability and control of copyright management by licensees such as broadcasting companies with and without streaming offers, video/DVD producers
  • Tool against piracy or unauthorised use
  • Management of film catalogues
  • Festival and funding applications

  • etc.

Where and how do I get an ISAN?
ISAN for film productions or audiovisual works can be created at the registration agency ISAN Switzerland www.isanswitzerland.ch. Register now for an ISAN customer account

 

How much does an ISAN cost?
An ISAN and an ISAN Project (ISAN INDEV) costs CHF 30. The ISAN client has to bear the costs himself. SUISSIMAGE will continue to cover the costs for members for Swiss productions longer than 4 minutes, unless it is an animated film or video type. The SUISSIMAGE Board has adapted the criteria for cost coverage from 2022 onwards. SUISSIMAGE will now not only cover the costs of ISAN for registered completed works, but also the costs for ISAN Projects independent of a registration with SUISSIMAGE. However, only for ISAN and ISAN Projects created and acquired during the current business year.

 

Search

Login

Portrait
Mitglieder
Nutzer
Fonds
FAQ
Kontakt
Downloads
Login

Suche

ISAN

Was ist ISAN?
Die ISAN (International Standard Audiovisual Number) ist ein Nummerierungssystem und dient der Identifikation audiovisueller Werke. Jedem in der ISAN Filmdatenbank eingetragenen audiovisuellen Werk wird eine eindeutige, international anerkannte und unveränderliche Referenznummer, ein sogenannter «Identifier» zugeteilt.

Was nützt ISAN?
Die ISAN kommt als Referenznummer in folgenden Bereichen zur Anwendung:

  • Vereinfachung der Verwertungsprozesse für die Abrechnung und Ausschüttung von Urheberrechtsentschädigungen
  • Rückverfolgbarkeit und Kontrolle der Auswertung durch Lizenznehmer wie z.B. Sendeunternehmen mit und ohne Streamingangeboten, Video/DVD-Hersteller
  • Mittel gegen Piraterie bzw. unerlaubte Nutzungen
  • Verwaltung von Filmkatalogen
  • Festivalbewerbungen, Förderanträge
  • etc.

Wo und wie erhalte ich eine ISAN?
ISAN für Filmproduktionen bzw. audiovisuelle Werke können bei der Registrierungsagentur ISAN Switzerland www.isanswitzerland.ch erstellt werden.Registrieren Sie sich jetzt für ein ISAN Kundenkonto.

Was kostet eine ISAN?
Eine ISAN und eine ISAN Project (ISAN INDEV) kostet CHF 30. Die Kosten hat der/die ISAN Kund_in selbst zu tragen. Der SUISSIMAGE Vorstand hat die Kriterien für die Kostenübernahme ab 2022 angepasst. SUISSIMAGE übernimmt weiterhin die Kosten für Mitglieder für Schweizer Produktionen, die länger als 4 Minuten dauern, es sei denn es ist ein Trickfilm oder Videoart. Neu übernimmt SUISSIMAGE nicht nur die Kosten von ISAN für angemeldete fertiggestellte Werke, sondern auch die Kosten für ISAN Projects unabhängig von einer Anmeldung bei SUISSIMAGE. Allerdings nur für ISAN und ISAN Projects, die während des laufenden Geschäftsjahres erstellt und erworben wurden.
 

Portrait
Mitglieder
Nutzer
Fonds
FAQ
Kontakt
Downloads

ISAN

Was ist ISAN?
Die ISAN (International Standard Audiovisual Number) ist ein Nummerierungssystem und dient der Identifikation audiovisueller Werke. Jedem in der ISAN Filmdatenbank eingetragenen audiovisuellen Werk wird eine eindeutige, international anerkannte und unveränderliche Referenznummer, ein sogenannter «Identifier» zugeteilt.

Was nützt ISAN?
Die ISAN kommt als Referenznummer in folgenden Bereichen zur Anwendung:

  • Vereinfachung der Verwertungsprozesse für die Abrechnung und Ausschüttung von Urheberrechtsentschädigungen
  • Rückverfolgbarkeit und Kontrolle der Auswertung durch Lizenznehmer wie z.B. Sendeunternehmen mit und ohne Streamingangeboten, Video/DVD-Hersteller
  • Mittel gegen Piraterie bzw. unerlaubte Nutzungen
  • Verwaltung von Filmkatalogen
  • Festivalbewerbungen, Förderanträge
  • etc.

Wo und wie erhalte ich eine ISAN?
ISAN für Filmproduktionen bzw. audiovisuelle Werke können bei der Registrierungsagentur ISAN Switzerland www.isanswitzerland.ch erstellt werden.Registrieren Sie sich jetzt für ein ISAN Kundenkonto.

Was kostet eine ISAN?
Eine ISAN und eine ISAN Project (ISAN INDEV) kostet CHF 30. Die Kosten hat der/die ISAN Kund_in selbst zu tragen. Der SUISSIMAGE Vorstand hat die Kriterien für die Kostenübernahme ab 2022 angepasst. SUISSIMAGE übernimmt weiterhin die Kosten für Mitglieder für Schweizer Produktionen, die länger als 4 Minuten dauern, es sei denn es ist ein Trickfilm oder Videoart. Neu übernimmt SUISSIMAGE nicht nur die Kosten von ISAN für angemeldete fertiggestellte Werke, sondern auch die Kosten für ISAN Projects unabhängig von einer Anmeldung bei SUISSIMAGE. Allerdings nur für ISAN und ISAN Projects, die während des laufenden Geschäftsjahres erstellt und erworben wurden.
 

Suche

Login